top of page

USA National Team Announcement.

Toyota USA Skateboarding Virtual Event Announces 2021 National Team USA Skateboarding 22 Skaters Celebrate Team Announcement on 100 Days Out to the Tokyo Olympic Games Vista, Calif. (April 14, 2021) — Together with Toyota and sponsors Nike SB, Tech Deck, Jessup Griptape and ProTec Helmets, USA Skateboarding—the U.S. governing body for skateboarding—announced the 22 members of the 2021 USA Skateboarding National Team. The national team skateboarders qualified based on performance in international-level and national championships events during the Olympic Skateboarding qualifying process that began in 2019. The national team will receive resources and support from the United States Olympic & Paralympic Committee (USOPC) and USA Skateboarding on their journey to qualify for the Tokyo Games — the official Olympic Skateboarding team will be named in July following the conclusion of the qualification process.

“The national team announcements are one of our most fun events of the year,” said Josh Friedberg, CEO, USA Skateboarding. “The chance to gather as a team to celebrate all of our skaters’ accomplishments is especially meaningful this year as they gear up for the most important stretch of Olympic Qualifying ahead of skateboarding’s Olympic debut in Tokyo this July.”

Dedra DeLilli, group manager, sponsorship, integration, & auto shows, Toyota Motor North America said: “As a proud partner of USA Skateboarding, we excitedly congratulate all the athletes who were named to the 2021 USA Skateboarding National Team, including our own Team Toyota athlete, Jordyn Barratt. We wish them all the best of luck at the remaining Olympic qualifying events and look forward to their continued success in their journey to the Olympic Games Tokyo 2020.”

The skaters named to the 2021 USA Skateboarding National Team include:

Men’s Park

Alex Sorgente (Lake Worth, FL)

Cory Juneau (San Diego, CA)

Heimana Reynolds (Honolulu, HI)

Jagger Eaton (Mesa, AZ)

Tom Schaar (Malibu, CA)

Tristan Rennie (Rialto, CA)

Men’s Street

Dashawn Jordan

(Chandler, AZ)

Jake Ilardi (Osprey, FL)

Jamie Foy (Deerfield Beach, FL)

Louie Lopez (Hawthorne, CA)

Maurio McCoy (Reading, PA)

Nyjah Huston (Laguna Beach, CA)

Women’s Park

Arianna Carmona (Buena Park, CA)

Brighton Zeuner (Encinitas, CA)

Bryce Wettstein (Encinitas, CA)

Jordan Santana (Houston, TX)

Jordyn Barratt (Haleiwa, HI)

Minna Stess (Petaluma, CA)

Women’s Street

Alana Smith (Mesa, AZ)

Alexis Sablone (Old Saybrook, CT)

Mariah Duran (Albuquerque, NM)

Samarria Brevard (Riverside, CA)

Skateboarders will have the opportunity to qualify for the Olympics based on their results in World Skate sanctioned events during two seasons of Olympic qualifying. The first season began in 2019, qualifying was put on pause in 2020, and resumes again with the 2021 USA Skateboarding National Championships presented by Toyota — May 6-9, 2021. For more information on events, qualifying and athletes log on to To Register for USA Skateboarding Info -

Who is your favorite on the list?

27 views0 comments


bottom of page